Skip site news

Site news

Picture of hilary johnson
Teacher Only Day
by hilary johnson - Monday, 24 September 2018, 3:10 PM
 

Monday 15 October is a Teacher Only Day.

The first day of tuition next rem is Tuesday 16 October. It is Day 1 on the six day timetable.

 
Picture of hilary johnson
Give blood on Monday 24th September. Here's how....
by hilary johnson - Tuesday, 11 September 2018, 2:54 PM
 

Help save people's lives by donating your blood! Katikati College is hosting a blood drive with the New Zealand Blood donors in the school hall on Monday 24th September. To sign up come to A7 (Miss McDonald's room) on Thursday 13th September at interval and lunchtime or Friday 14th at interval. When you sign up you will receive an information sheet and we will check if you are eligible to donate blood. Please donate your blood to help others.

 
Picture of hilary johnson
Holiday dates
by hilary johnson - Friday, 6 July 2018, 1:32 PM
 

Please note that the school office will close at 3.05 p.m. on Friday July 6 and will re-open at 8.00 a.m. on Monday July 23 and that Monday July 23, which is the first day of Term 3, will be a Teacher Only Day.

 
Picture of hilary johnson
Mental Health Fun Day
by hilary johnson - Tuesday, 12 June 2018, 11:45 AM
 


We are the Year 12 Health class. We are doing a Mental Health Fun Day to raise awareness of mental health. This will include only

Year 7s and 8s. It will be held on the June 19 during periods 3 and 4. There will be a range of activities on the back field in which you will be rotated around. You ...

Read the rest of this topic
(125 words)
 
Picture of hilary johnson
Parent Teacher Interviews
by hilary johnson - Sunday, 27 May 2018, 9:54 AM
 

Please make a note that parent teacher interviews will be held on Thursday June 14, with Year 7 and 8 interviews being from 2.00 - 6.00 p.m and Years 9 to 13 from 4.00 - 6.00 p.m. More details will be shared closer to the date.


 
Picture of hilary johnson
PPTA Paid Union Meeting - Thursday 31 May 2018
by hilary johnson - Sunday, 27 May 2018, 9:53 AM
 

As part of the PPTA Secondary Teachers’ Collective Agreement, (for teachers throughout New Zealand), teachers are entitled to paid union meetings during school hours.

There will be a Paid Union Meeting on Thursday May 31 that PPTA members are required to attend. As a result of this, students will ...

Read the rest of this topic
(142 words)
 
Picture of Kelvin Maine
MIke King 'I am Hope' Tour
by Kelvin Maine - Thursday, 17 May 2018, 12:26 PM
 

MIke King

On the back of his 'I am Hope' tour Mike King is coming to Katikati College to share his story and speak openly about the problems facing today's youth including bullying, peer pressure, drugs and alcohol, sex abuse, divorce, sexuality and disconnection at home and in school in a FREE communi...

Read the rest of this topic
(133 words)
 
Picture of hilary johnson
School Holidays - Office Closure
by hilary johnson - Wednesday, 11 April 2018, 9:52 AM
 

Please note that the school office will close at 3.05 p.m. on Friday April 13 and will re-open at 8.00 a.m. on Monday April 30.